Atlanta Dragway Source Book

Home of the Arby’s NHRA Southern Nationals 
500 E. Ridgeway Road, Commerce GA 30529
(706) 335-2301, (706) 423-9261, fax
atlantadragway.com
Mike Savage, track manager, msavage@nhra.com
Taylor Parkerson, sales and marketing, tparkerson@nhra.com

Directions:
From Atlanta: Take I-85 north to exit 149 (Highway 441). Travel north on Highway 441 to Steven Tanger Blvd. Go left on Tanger Blvd., then right on Ridgeway Rd., and follow the signs to the track (approximately a half mile on the right).
From Athens: Take Hwy 441 north, cross over I-85, turn left at Steven Tanger Blvd., then first right at Ridgeway Road. Follow the signs to the track.

PRINT
ATLANTA JOURNAL-CONSTITUTION
P.O. Box 4689, Atlanta, GA 30302
223 Perimeter Center Pkwy, NE, Atlanta, GA 30346
(404) 526-5151, (404) 526-5977, fax
ajc.com
Ray Cox, sports editor, Ray.Cox@ajc.comrcox@ajc.com 
Rick Minter, contributing motorsports writer, (404) 202-0419, rminter@racintoday.com 
Mark Bradley columnist, rbradley@ajc.com
Jeff Schultz, columnist, jschultz@ajc.com
Chris Vivlamore, sports reporter, cvivlamore@ajc.com


ATHENS BANNER-HERALD
P.O. Box 912, Athens, GA 30603
1 Press Place, Athens, GA 30601
(706) 549-0123, (706) 208-2246, fax
onlineathens.com
sports@onlineathens.com
Ed Morales, director of audience, (706) 208-2247, ed.morales@onlineathens.com 
Fletcher Page, sports editor, (706) 208-2240, fletcher.page@onlineathens.com 
Rachel Bower, assistant sports editor. 

GREENVILLE NEWS
P.O. Box 1688, Greenville, SC 29602
305 S. Main St., Greenville, SC 29601
(864) 298-4100, (864) 298-4395, fax
greenvillenews.com; sports@greenvillenews.com
Jim Rice, sports assistant editor, (864) 298-4268, jdrice@greenvillenews.com
Bart Wright, sports editor, rbwright@greenvillenews.com

SPARTANBURG HERALD-JOURNAL
P.O. Box 1657, Spartanburg, SC 29304
189 W. Main, Spartanburg, SC 29306
(864) 582-4511, (864) 594-6350, fax
goupstate.com
Bob Dalton, sports editor, (864) 562-7218, bob.dalton@shj.com
Eric Boynton, sports staff writer, (864) 562-7241, eric.boynton@shj.com

GASTON GAZETTE
P.O. Box 1538, Gastonia, NC 28053
1893 Remount Road, Gastonia, NC 28054
(704) 864-3291, (704) 869-1844, sports, (704) 867-5751, fax
gastongazette.com
sports@gastongazette.com
Phillip Gardner, sports editor, pgardner@gastongazette.com
Hunter Bretzius, hbretzius@gastongazette.com
Steve Reed, sports reporter, (704) 869-1700, reed512@aol.com 
Kevin Ellis, drag racing reporter, kellis@gastongazette.com 

THE STATE
1401 Shop Rd., Columbia, SC 29202
(803) 771-6161, (803) 771-8613, fax
thestate.com
state@thestate.com
Meredith Sheffer, assistant sports editor, msheffer@thestate.com
Matthew Traub, auto racing editor, mtraub@thestate.com
Rick Millians, sports executive editor, (803) 771-8450, rmillians@thestate.com 
Craig McHugh, deputy sports editor, (803) 771-8470, cmchugh@thestate.com
Matt Connolly, sports reporter, mconnolly@thestate.com
David Cloninger, sports reporter, dcloninger@thestate.com
Benjamin Breiner, sports reporter, bbreiner@thestate.com
Joshua Kendall, sports reporter, jkendall@thestate.com

CHARLOTTE OBSERVER
600 S. Tryon St., Charlotte, NC 28202
(704) 358-5000, (704) 358-5022, fax
charlotteobserver.com
feedback@charlotteobserver.com
obsports@charlotteobserver.com
Mike Persinger, sports executive editor, (704) 358-5132, mpersinger@charlotteobserver.com, @mikepersinger
Harry Pickett, deputy sports editor, hpickett@charlotteobserver.com 
Jim Utter, motorsports reporter, jutter@charlotteobserver.com, @jim_utter
David Scott, sports reporter, dscott@charlotteobserver.com
Bill Kiser, lknnews@gmail.com

MACON TELEGRAPH
P.O. Box 4167, Macon, GA 31208
120 Broadway, Macon, GA, 31201
(478) 744-4200, (478) 744-4401, sports dept., (478) 744-4646, sports fax
macon.com
Daniel Shirley, sports editor, (478) 744-4227, dshirley@macon.com, @DM_Shirley 

THE AUGUSTA CHRONICLE
P.O. Box 1928, Augusta, GA 30903
725 Broad St., Augusta, GA 30901
(706) 724-0851, (706) 722-7403, fax
augustachronicle.com; newsroom@augustachronicle.com 
John Boyett, sports editor, john.boyette@augustachronicle.com 

THE NORTHEAST GEORGIAN
P.O. Box 1555, Cornelia, GA 30531-6555
2440 Old Athens Hwy
Cornelia, GA 30531
(706) 778-4215, (706) 778-4114, fax
thenortheastgeorgian.com
Mark Turner, Sports Writer, mturner@thenortheastgeorgian.com 
Lane Gresham, Managing Editor, lgresham@thenortheastgeorgian.com

GWINNETT DAILY POST
P.O. Box 603, Lawrenceville, GA 30046
725 Old Norcross Road, Lawrenceville, Ga., 30045
(770) 963-9205, (770) 339-8081, fax
gwinnettdailypost.com; sports@gwinnettdailypost.com 
Will Hammock, sports editor, (770) 339-5850, will.hammock@gwinnettdailypost.com, @willhammock

CHATTANOOGA TIMES AND FREE PRESS
P.O. Box 1447, Chattanooga, TN 37401-1447
400 E. 11th St., Chattanooga, TN 37403
(423) 756-6900, (423) 757-6490, fax
timesfreepress.com 
Ron Bush, sports deputy editor, rbush@timesfreepress.com 
Lindsey Young, auto racing reporter, (423) 757-6296, lyoung@timesfreepress.com
Marty Kirkland, assistant sports editor, mkirkland@timesfreepress.com
Stephen Hargis, sports editor, shargis@timesfreepress.com

ANDERSON INDEPENDENT MAIL
P.O. Box 2507, Anderson, SC 29622-2507
1000 Williamston Rd., Anderson, SC 29621
(864) 224-4321, (864) 260-1276, fax
independentmail.com
Scott Adamson, executive sports editor, (864) 260-1237, adamsonsl@independentmail.com 
Greg Wallace, sports reporter, (864) 260-1267, wallacegn@independentmail.com, @aimclemson 
Brandon Rink, multimedia journalist, brandon.rink@independentmail.com 

TELEVISION
WSB-TV 2 (ABC)
1601 W. Peachtree St., NE, Atlanta, GA 30309
(404) 897-7000, (404) 897-7370 Fax
wsbtv.com
Zach Klein, sports director, (404) 870-3201, zach.klein@wsbtv.com, @ZachKleinWSB
Anthony Amey, Sports Reporter, (404) 897-7573, anthony.amey@wsbtv.com, @AAmeyWSB
Justin Reid, sports producer, Justin.reid@wsbtv.com

WXIA-TV 11 (NBC)
1 Monroe Pl. NE, Atlanta, GA 30324-4836
(404) 892-1611, (404) 881-0675, fax
11alive.com
David Wilkinson, sports reporter, dwilkinson@11alive.com
Gary
 Franklin, assignment editor, (407) 873-9114, gfranklin@wxia.gannett.com
Thomas Goodhew, sports executive producer, tgoodhew@11alive.com
Kim Smith, reporter, ksmith@11alive.com

WAGA-TV 5 (FOX)
1551 Briarcliff Rd., NE, Atlanta, GA 30306
(404) 875-5555, (404) 898-0238 fax
myfoxatlanta.com
Chip Zeller, sports exec. producer, (404) 898-0150, chip.zeller@foxtv.com 
Ken Rodriguez, sports anchor, ken.rodriguez@myfoxatlanta.com,  @krodsports 
Buck Lanford, sports, (404) 898-0165, buck.lanford@myfoxatlanta.com

WGCL-TV 46 (CBS)
P.O. Box 93524, Atlanta, GA 30377-0524
425 14th St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30318
(404) 325-4646, (404) 327-3003, fax
cbsatlanta.com
Larry Smith, sports director, sports@cbs46.com
Fred Kalil, sports anchor, sports@cbs46.com 
Sherree Burrus, sports reporter, sherree,burrus@cbsatlanta.com

WBRC-TV 6 (Fox)
1720 Valley View Drive, Birmingham, AL 35209
(205) 322-6666, (205) 583-4386 fax
www.myfoxal.com
Rick Karle, sports director, (205) 583-4333, rkarle@wbrc.com, @rickkarle 
Christina Chamber, sports, 205-583-4356, cchambers@wbrc.com
Neal Posey, nposey@wbrc.com 


WBMA-TV 33/40 (ABC)
800 Concourse Pkwy, Ste. 200, Birmingham, AL, 35244
(205) 403-3340, (205) 403-3329 fax
Jeff Speegle, sports reporter, (205) 403-3340, jeffs@abc3340.com
Joe Whelan, sports reporter, (205) 403-6263,  newstip@abc3340.com
 

WIAT-TV 42 (CBS)
2075 Golden Crest Dr, Birmingham, AL, 35209
(205) 322-4200, (205) 320-2713 fax
Chris Breece, sports director, chris.breece@wiat.com
Simone Eli, sports reporter, (205) 322-4665, simone.eli@wiat.com 
Conan Gasque, sports reporter, (205) 320-2722, newstip@wiat.com 
Melissa Kim, sports reporter, melissa.kim@wiat.com

WVTM-TV 13 (NBC)
1732 Valley View Drive, Birmingham, AL, 35209
(205) 933-1313, (205) 933-1954 fax
Don Hawes, sports director (205) 558-7312, dhawes@wvtm.com, @donala13
Kyle Burger, sports reporter, (205) 933-1313, kburger@hearst.com 
Patrick Pierce, sports reporter, (205) 933-1313, ppierce@hearst.com

WLTZ-TV (NBC)
P.O. Box 12289, Columbus, GA 31917-2289
6140 Buena Vista Rd., Columbus, GA 31907
(706) 561-3838, main, (706) 563-8467, fax
wltz.com
Jeremy Babin, sports reporter, (706) 507-6397, jbabin@wltz.com, @sportscasterJ 
Della Brown, program director, dbrown@wltz.com 

WGXA-TV 24 (FOX)
P.O. Box 340, Macon, GA 31202-0340
599 Martin Luther King Dr., Macon, GA 31201
(478) 745-2424, main, (478) 743-0742, news, (478) 722-9415 fax
fox24.com
Rick Devens, sports director, (478) 743-0742, rickdevens@newscentralga.com 
Christina Aguayo, sports director, christinaaguayo@aol.com


WMAZ-TV 13 (CBS)
P.O. Box 5008, Macon, GA 31208
1314 Gray Hwy, Macon, GA 31211
(478) 752-1313, main, (478) 752-1309, news, (478) 752-1331, fax
13wmaz.com
eyewitnessnews@13wmaz.com
Marvin James, sports reporter, marvin.james@wmaz.com
Frank Malloy, sports director, fmalloy@wmaz.gannett.com,  
Darnay Tripp, sports reporter, dtripp@wmaz.gannett.com

WHNS-TV 21 (FOX)
21 Interstate Ct., Greenville, SC 29615
(864) 288-2100, (864) 297-0728, fax
foxcarolina.com
Kelly Boan, news director, (864-213-2201, kelly.boan@foxcarolina.com 
foxcarolinanews@foxcarolina.com

WYFF-TV 4 (NBC)
P.O. Box 788, Greenville, SC 29602
505 Rutherford St., Greenville, SC 29609
(864) 242-4404, (864) 240-5329, fax
wyff4.com
Brad Fralick, sports director, (864) 240-5258, bfralick@wyff4.com, @bradfralick 
Marc Dopher, sports anchor, mdopher@wyff4.com

WSPA-TV 7 (CBS)
P.O. Box 1717, Spartanburg, SC 29304
250 International Drive, Spartanburg, SC 29304
(864) 576-7777, (864) 587-5422, fax
wspa.com
Pete Yanity, sports director, pyanity@wspa.com
Todd Summers, sports anchor/reporter, (864) 587-5551, tsummers@wspa.com

WACH-TV 57 (FOX)
1400 Pickens St., Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 252-5757, main, (803) 212-7270, fax
wach.com
Brian McConchio, sports director, (803) 252-5757, bmcconchie@wach.com, @BMcConchie
Derek Phillips, sports anchor, (803) 252-5757, dphillips@wach.com, @DPhillipsWACH 

WIS-TV 10 (NBC)
P.O. Box 4217, Columbia, SC 29240
1111 Bull St., Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 799-1010, main, (803) 758-1261, news, (803) 758-1155, fax
wistv.com
Shana Smith, executive producer, (803) 758-1165, shanasmith@wistv.com
Rick Henry, sports director, rhenry@wistv.com
Joe Gorchow, sports reporter, jgorchow@wistv.com

WLTX-TV 19 (CBS)
6027 Garners Ferry Rd., Columbia, SC 29209
(803) 776-3600, main, (803) 776-9508, news, (803) 695-3714, fax
wltx.com
James Starks, sports reporter, (803) 766-9508, sports@wltx.com, @jamesstarksWLTX 
Reggie Anderson, sports reporter, reggieanderson@wltx.com, @reggieWLTX
Alyssa Long sports anchor, along@wltx.com

WOLO-TV 25 (ABC)
5807 Shakespeare Rd., Columbia, SC 29223
(803) 754-7525, main, (803) 754-7528, news, (803) 754-6147, fax
abccolumbia.com
Tim Hill, sports director, thill@abccolumbia.com 
Merissa Lynn, sports reporter, mlynn@abccolumbia.com, @MLynnTV
Mike Gillespie, mgillespie@anccolumbia.com

RADIO
WSB-AM 750 (Talk/news)
1601 W. Peachtree St. NE, Atlanta, GA 30309
(404) 897-7500, (404) 897-7363, fax
wsbradio.com
Chris Camp, news director, (404) 897-7500, chris.camp@coxinc.com 

WCNN-AM 680
3535 Piedmont Rd. NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
(404) 688-0068, (404) 995-4045, fax
680thefan.com
Buck Belue, on air personality, (404) 688-0068, ext. 325, buckbelue@680thefan.com, @buckbelue8 
Matt Chernoff, on air personality, (404) 688-0068, matt@680thefan.com, @RealMattlanta 
Sandra Golden, on air personality, (404) 688-0068, @sportsandra 
John Kincade, on air personality, (404) 688-0068, ext. 324, johnkincade@680thefan.com, @johnkincade  
Perry Laurentino,on air personality, (408) 688-0068, 305, perry@680thefan.com, @perry680 
Chuck Oliver, on air personality, (408) 688-0068, chuckoliver@680thefan.com, @kingcfb  
Christopher Rude, on air personality, (408) 688-0068, ext, 341, crude@680thefan.com, @christopherrude  
Jim Mahanay, program director, jimmahanay@680thefan.com

WZGC-FM 92.9 The Game
1201 Peachtree St. NE, Ste. 800, Atlanta, GA 30361
(404) 898-8900, (404) 898-8916, fax
Hugh Douglas, John Fricke, on-air personalities
Terry Fox, program director, terry.fox@cbsradio.com

WSTR-FM 94.1 (Top 40)
3350 Peachtree Rd. NE, Suite 1800, Atlanta, GA 30326
(404) 261-2970, (404) 365-9026, fax
star94.com
Rick White, program director, (614) 481-6675, rwhite@sbgnet.com
Michael Chase, assistant program coordinator, mchase@star94.com

WKLS-FM 105.9
301 Broad Street 
Gadsden, AL 35901
WKLSRock1059@gmail.com
Chris Wright, program director,  chris@rock1059.net

WSB-FM 98.5
1601 W. Peachtree St. NE, Atlanta, GA 30309
(404) 897-7500, (404) 897-7363, fax
b985.com
Chris Camp, news director, (404)897-6295, chris.camp@coxradio.com

WNNX-FM 99.7 
780 Johnson Ferry Rd. NE, Floor 5, Atlanta, GA 30342
(404) 497-4700, (404) 497-4735, fax
99x.com
Lyndsey Marie, (404) 497-4700, 
Miss Debra, on air personality, (404) 497-4700, debra@atlantasrockstation.com 
Rob Roberts, program director, robert.roberts@cumulus.com

WWWQ-FM 100.5
780 Johnson Ferry Rd. NE, Floor 5, Atlanta, GA 30342
(404) 497-4700, (404) 364-4735, fax
allthehitsq100.com
Bert Weiss, The Bert Show host, bert@q100atlanta.com 
Kristin Klingshirn, news director
Rob Roberts, program director, robert.roberts@cumulus.com
John O’Leary assistant program director, johnnyo@100atlanta.com

WKHX-FM 101.5 
210 Interstate North Pkwy. SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
(404) 521-1015, (770) 563-8550, fax
wkhx.com
Mark Richards, program director, mark.richards@citcomm.com
Scott Lindy, program director, scott.lindy@cumulus.com

WYAY-FM 106.7
210 Interstate North Pkwy. SE, 1st Floor, Atlanta, GA 30339
(404) 521-1067, (770) 952-7461, fax
eagle1067fm.com
Greg Tantum, program director, greg.tantum@cumulus.com

WVEE-FM 103.3 
1201 Peachtree St. NE, Ste. 800, Atlanta, GA 30361
(404) 898-8900, (404) 898-8909, fax
v-103.com
Jean Ross, news director, jean.ross@cbsradio.com 
Ramona Debreaux, (404) 898-8952, janet.jack@cbsradio.com

WPUP-FM 103.7
1010 Tower Pl., Bogart, GA 30622
(706) 549-6222, (706) 353-1967, fax
rock1037.com
David Johnston, sports director, david.johnston@coxradio.com

WGAU-AM 1340
850 Bobbin Mill Rd., Athens, GA 30606
(706) 549-1340, (706) 546-0441, fax
Tim Bryant, news director, tim.bryant@coxradio.com
David Johnson, sports director, (706) 549-1715, david.johnson@coxradio.com 
Matt Caesar, program director, matt.caesar@coxinc.com

WUOG-FM 90.5
P.O. Box 2065, Athens, GA 30612-0065
Memorial Hall, fifth floor, Athens, GA 30620
(706) 542-7100, (706) 542-0070, fax
wuog.org
Cody Ward, general manager, (706) 542-6396, cody@uga.edu


WTSH-FM 107.1
20 John Davenport dr. NW, Rome, GA 30165
(706) 291-9496, (706) 235-7107, fax
south107.com
Tim Bryant, news director, timothy.bryant@coxinc.com
Pete de Graaff, program director, pete.degraaff@coxinc.com

WESC-FM 92.5
P.O. Box 100, Greenville, SC 29602
101 N. Main St., Ste. 1000, Greenville, SC 29601
(864) 294-4660, (864) 271-3830, fax
wescfm.com
Charlie Munson, sports director, charliemunson@ihearmedia.com
John Landrum, program director, johnlandrum@iheartmedia.com

WROQ-FM 101.1/WTPT-FM
25 Garlington Rd, Greenville, SC 29615
(864) 271-9200, (864) 242-1567 fax
wroq.com
Bruce Logan, program director, (864) 242-4660, brucelogan@ihearmedia.com 
Mark Hendrix, operations manager, mhendrix@entercom.com 

WDUN-AM 550
1102 Thompson Bridge Rd., Gainesville, GA 30501
(770) 532-9921, (770) 532-0506, fax
Joel Williams, station manager, joel.williams@jacobsmedia.net

WCOS-FM 97.5
316 Greystone Blvd., Columbia, S.C., 29210
(803) 343-1100, (803) 748-9267, fax
L.J. Smith, program director, ljsmith@iheartmedia.com

WNOK-FM 104.7
316 Greystone Blvd., Columbia, S.C., 29210
(803) 343-1100, (803) 799-7874, fax
LJ Smith, operations manager, (803) 343-1115, ljsmith@iheartmedia.com
Greg Applebee, program director, gregapplebee@iheartmedia.com