Virginia Motorsports Park

Virginia Motorsports Park
Home of the Virginia NHRA Nationals
8018 Boydton Plank Road, North Dinwiddie, VA 23803
804-862-3174
www.virginiamotorsports.com/drag
Allen Carpenter, general manager acarpenter@vmpdrag.com


PRINT
Associated Press
600 Main Street, Suite # 1250, Richmond, VA  23219
(804) 643-6646, (804) 643-6223, fax
Hank Kurz Jr. writer, hkurz@ap.org

Richmond Times – Dispatch
P.O. Box 85333, Richmond, VA  23293
(804) 649-6490, (804) 643-2054 fax
www.richmond.com 
Michael Phillips, editor, (804) 649-6546, mphillips@timesdispatch.com, @michaelpRTD 
Tim Pearrell, general assignment sports reporter, 649-6965, tpearrell@timesdispatch.com, @timpearrelltd
Paul Woody, sports columnist, 649-6444, pwoody@timesdispatch.com, @World_of_Woody
Mike Szvetitz, managing editor, 649-6456, mszvetitz@timesdispatch.com, @Szvetitz

Roanoke Times
P.O. Box 2491, Roanoke, VA  24010
(540) 981-3221, (540) 981-3392 fax 
www.roanoke.com 
Steve Hemphill, sports editor, (504) 981-3128, steven.hemphill@roanoke.com
Robert Anderson, reporter, (504) 981-3123, robert.anderson@roanoke.com
Mark Berman, reporter, (504) 981-3125, mark.berman@roanoke.com 
Andy Bitter, reporter, (504)981-3222 andy.bitter@roanoke.com

Fredericksburg Free Lance Star
616 Amelia Street, Fredericksburg, VA  22401
 (540) 374-5442, (540) 373-8455 fax
Steve DeShazo, sports editor, columnist, (540) 374-5443, sdeshazo@freelancestar.com   
Jeff Schultze, night sports editor, (540) 374-5446, jschultze@freelancestar.com  

Charlottesville Daily Progress
P.O. Box 9030, Charlottesville, VA  29901
(434) 978-7236, (434) 975-7104 fax
www.dailyprogress.com 
John Shifflett – (434) 978-7236, jshifflett2@dailyprogress.com

The Virginian Pilot
P.O. Box 449, Norfolk, VA  23501
www.pilotonline.com 
T: (757) 446-2366     
Tom White, sports editor, (757) 446-2369 tom.white@pilotonline.com

Farmville Harold
114 North Street, Farmville, VA  23901
(434) 392-4151, (434) 392-3366 fax
Titus Mohler, sports editor, (434) 808-0618, titus.mohler@farmvilleherald.com

Gazette Virginian
P.O. Box 524, South Boston, VA  24592
 (800) 420-3883, (434) 572-1173 fax
Joe Chandler, sports editor, jbc@gazettevirginian.com
Paula Bryant, editor pbryant@gazettevirginian.com

Hanover Herald-Progress
11293 Air Park Road, Ashland, VA  23005
(804) 798-9031, (804) 752-2338, fax
www.herald-progress.com 
Sports Desk, hpsports@lcs.net
Emily Haswell, editor, hpeditor@lcs.net
Natalie Miller, Staff Writer, hpreporter@lcs.net

Lynchburg News & Advance
101 Wyndale Drive, Lynchburg, VA  24501
(434) 385-5555, (434) 385-5538 fax
www.newsadvance.com  
Bob MacPherson, publisher (434) 385-5570, bmacpherson@newsadvance.com
Caroline Glickman, managing editor, (434) 385-5552, cglickman@newsadvance.com 
Amy Trent, city editor, 434-385-5543, atrent@newsadvance.com

Newport News Daily Press
7505 Warwick Blvd., Newport News, VA  23607
(757) 247-4641, (757) 247-9420 fax
Jonathan Heeter, editor sports, (757) 247-4861, jheeter@dailypress.com
Sonny Dearth, writer, (757) 247-4640, sdearth@dailypress.com
Marty O’Brien, senior reporter, (757) 247-4963, mobrien@dailypress.com

Petersburg Progress-Index
15 Franklin Street, Petersburg, VA  23804
(804) 722-5151, (804) 861-9452 fax
Nick Vandeloecht, sports editor, (804) 722-5151, nvandeloecht@progress-index.com

Baltimore Sun
501 N Calvert Street, Baltimore, MD  21278
(410) 332-6200
www.baltimoresun.com
Ron Fritz, senior editor sports, 410-332-6421, ron.fritz@baltsun.com
Jennifer Badie, sports content editor, 410-332-6468, jennifer.badie@baltsun.com
Jeff Barker, business of sports reporter, 410-332-6480, jeff.barker@baltsun.com

South Boston News & Record
Sovanow.com 
P.O. Box 100, South Boston, VA  24592
 (434) 572-2928, (434) 572-2920 fax
news@themecklenburgsun.com

TELEVISION
WAVY (NBC)
300 Wavy Street, Portsmouth, VA 23704
 (757) 673-65370, (757) 397-8729 fax
Bruce Rader, sports director – bruce.rader@wavy.com
Brian Parsons, sports reporter, brian.parsons@wavy.com
Nathan Epstein, sports reporter, Nathan.epstein@wavy.com

WDBJ (CBS)
2807 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017
 (540) 344-7000, (540) 343-7269 fax
www.wdbj7.com 
Travis Wells, sports director, twells@wdbj7.com
Zach Glover, sports reporter, zglover@wdbj7.com

WHSV (ABC)/WSVF(FOX)
50 North Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22802
 (540) 433-9191, (540) 433-2700 fax
TJ Eck, sports director, teck@whsv.com

WJLA (ABC)
1100 Wilson Blvd., Arlington VA.  22209
 (703) 236-9433, (703) 236-9263 fax
Robert Burton, sports reporter, rburton@wjla.com

NBC 4 Washington 
Nebraska Ave. NW, Washington, DC  20016
 (202) 885-4127, (202) 885-4002 fax
Chris Miles, sports reporter, chris.miles@nbc.com 
Sherree Burruss, sports reporter sherree.burruss@nbc.com

WTTG ( FOX)
5151 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington, DC 20016
 (202) 985-3026, (202) 985-3010 fax
Brody Logan sports reporter, brody.logan@foxtv.com 

WUSA (CBS)
4100 Wisconsin Ave, NW Washington, DC 20016
(202) 895-5999, (202) 363-6472, fax
Kristen Berset, sports reporter, kberset@wusa9.com 
Frank Hanrahan, sports reporter, fhanrahan@wusa9.com 
Ashley Young, digital sports reporter, ayoung@wusa9.com

WRIC (ABC)
Arboretum Place, Richmond, VA 23236
 (804) 330-8829, (804) 330-8883 fax
Chip Brierre, sports reporter, cbrieree@wric.com 
Mitch Carr, sports reporter, mcarr@wric.com

WRLH (FOX)
1925 Westmoreland Street, Richmond, VA 23230
 (804) 230-1212, (804) 230-2789 fax
newsroom@nbc12.com

WSET (NBC)
P.O. Box 11588, Lynchburg, VA  24506
 (434) 528-1313, (434) 847-0458   
Dave Walls, sports reporter, dwalls@wset.com

WSLS (NBC)
P.O. Box 10, Roanoke, VA 24002
 (540) 981-9126, (540) 343-2059, fax
John Apicello, sports reporter, jappicello@wsls.com
Alyssa Rae, sports reporter, arae@wsls.com 

WTVR (CBS)
3301 W Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23230
 (804) 254-3645, (804) 254-3697, fax
Lane Casadonte – lcasadonte@wtvr.com

WWBT (NBC)
P.O. Box 12, Richmond, VA 23218
(804) 230-2612, (804) 203-2789 fax
Marc Davis, sports reporter, mdavis@nbc12.com 
Matt Estreich, sports reporter, mestreich@nbc12.com

WVEC (ABC)
613 Woodis Ave., Norfolk, VA 23510
 (757) 625-1313, (757) 628-6220, fax
Scott Cash, sports director, scash@wvec.com
Jemie Lee, sports reporter, jlee@wvec.com 
Brian Smith, sports reporter, bsmith@wvec.com

RADIO:
WRVQ 94.5 FM – Adult Contemporary Hit Radio
3245 Basie Road, Richmond, VA  23228
 (804) 474-0000, (804) 474-0090 fax
Gary Hess, sports director, gary.hess@entercom.com

WRXL – The 102.1 FM – Modern Rock
Deanna Malone, news director, Deanna.Malone@entercom.com

WRNL  910 – Sports Radio
Gary Hess, sports director, gary.hess@entercom.com

WRVA  1140  – News Talk
Deanna Malone  – News Director – deannamalone@ckearchannel.com
Gary Hess  – Sports Director  – garyhess@clearchannel.com

WTVR-FM 
Lite98 – Adult Contemporary 
Deanna Malone, news director, Deanna.Malone@entercom.com

Lets Talk Racing – Talk Show
Joe & Ruth Kelly  -joeruth7@earthlink.com

In The Pitts
T: (571) 233-8525
Larry O’Donohue  – inthepits@verizon.net

WJFK 106.7 “The Sports Junkies”
The Sports Junkies 5 a.m. – 10 a.m. 
Grant & Danny 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. 
Chad Dukes vs. The World 2 p.m. – 6 p.m. 
10800 Main Street, Fairfax, VA 22030
 (703) 279-2800, (703) 279-2873 fax
Chris Kinard – C@wjfkfm.com     (Cell: 301-633-1543)

WNOR 99.5  “Tommy and Rumble Show”
870 Greenbrier Circle, Suite # 399, Chesapeake, VA 23320
(757) 366-9900, (757) 366-0022 fax
Rick Rumble, info@fm99.com

WAFX – The Fox 106.9 FM
Mike Arlo  – arlo@tciradio.com
Shelly Ashburn, news director, morning show producer, shelley@fm99.com

WKHK  95.3 , K95
812 Moorefield Park Drive, Suite # 300, Richmond, VA  23236
 (804) 330-5700, (804) 320-2596 fax
Lori Kelly, morning show co-host, lori@k95country.com
Garret Doll, program director, garret.doll@summitmediacorp.com

WKLR  96.5 “The Planet”
812 Moorefield Park Drive, Suite # 300, Richmond, VA  23236
Garret Doll, program director, garret.doll@summitmediacorp.com