zMAX Dragway (Charlotte, NC)

Home of the NHRA Four-Wide Nationals and the NHRA Carolina Nationals 
PO Box 500, Concord, NC 28026
5555 Concord Parkway South, Harrisburg, NC 28027
(704) 455-3200, (704) 455-2547, fax
charlottemotorspeedway.com
Scott Cooper, vice president of communications, (704) 455-3209, scooper@charlottemotorspeedway.com
Jonathan Coleman, communications manager, (704) 455-4361, jcoleman@charlottemotorspeedway.com

Directions: Charlotte Motor Speedway is located on Hwy 29 off I-85 at exit 49 (Speedway Blvd.) in the Concord, N.C. area.

PRINT
CHARLOTTE OBSERVER
P.O. Box 30308, Charlotte, NC 28230-0308
600 S. Tryon St., Charlotte, NC 28202
 (704) 358-5000, (704) 358-5110, fax
charlotteobserver.com
obsports@charlotteobserver.com
Mike Persinger, sports executive editor, (704) 358-5132, mpersinger@charlotteobserver.com
Harry Pickett, deputy sports editor, (704) 358-5127, hpickett@charlotteobserver.com 
David Scott, sports writer, (704) 358-5889, dscott@charlotteobserver.com 
Bill Kiser, motorsports writer, lknnews@gmail.com 
Scott Fowler, sports columnist, sfowler@charlotteobserver.com 

INDEPENDENT TRIBUNE
P.O. Box 608, Concord, NC 28026-0608
363 Church St. N Ste. 140, Concord, NC 28025
(704) 782-3155, main, (704) 786-0645, fax
independenttribune.com
C. Jermal Horton, sports editor, 704-789-9147, jhorton@independenttribune.com

FAYETTEVILLE OBSERVER
458 Whitfield St., Fayetteville, NC 28306-1698
(910) 323-4848, main, (910) 486-3545, fax
Thomas Pope, sports editor, popet@fayobserver.com
Stephen Schramm sports writer, schramms@fayobserver.com
Bret Strelow sports writer, strelowb@fayobserver.com

GASTON GAZETTE
P.O. Box 1538, Gastonia, NC 28053-1538
1893 Remount Road, Gastonia, NC 28054
(704) 869-1700, (704) 867-5751, fax, (704) 869-1841, sports
gastongazette.com
Jack Flagler, sports editor, (704) 869-1843, jflagler@gastongazette.com 

HICKORY DAILY RECORD
P.O. Box 968, Hickory, NC 28603-0968
1100 11th Avenue Blvd. SE, Hickory, NC 28602
(828) 322-4510, (828) 324-8179, fax
hickoryrecord.com
Chris Hobbs, sports editor, (828) 322-4510, ext. 5450 atchobbs@hickoryrecord.com 
sports@hickoryrecord.com

WINSTON-SALEM JOURNAL
P.O. Box 3159, Winston Salem, NC  27102
418 N. Marshall St., Winston Salem, NC 27101
(336) 727-7310, sports, (336) 727-4083, fax
journalnow.com
Phil Hrichak, sports editor, (336) 727-4080 phrichak@wsjournal.com
J. Tommy Bowman, auto racing reporter, 336-727-7320, tbowman@wsjournal.com     Scott Hamilton, sports reporter, shamilton@wsjournal.com 
Adam Houston assistant sports editor ahouston@wsjournal.com 
Dan Collins reporter, dcollins@wsjournal.com

HIGH POINT ENTERPRISE
213 Woodbine Street, High Point, NC 27260
(336) 888-3526, sports 
www.hpenews.com 
Mark McKinny, sports editor, (336) 888-3526, mkckinny@hpenews.com 
Greer Smith, sports reporter, gsmith@hpenews.com  

STATESVILLE RECORD & LANDMARK
P.O. Box 1071, Statesville, NC  28687-1071
222 E. Broad St., Statesville, NC 28677
(704) 873-1451, (704) 872-3150, Fax
statesville.com
Brian Meadows, sports reporter, bmeadows@statesville.com
Brad Norman, sports reporter, bnorman@statesville.com
sports@statesville.com

ASHEVILLE CITIZEN-TIMES
P.O. Box 2090, Asheville, NC 28802
14 O. Henry Ave., Asheville, NC 28801
(828) 252-5611, (828) 251-0585, fax
citizen-times.com
Bob Berghaus, sports editor, (828) 232-5866, bberghau@citizen-times.com 
Andrew Pearson, sports writer, 828-232-5863, APearson@CITIZEN-TIMES.com 
Keith Jarrett, sports reporter, 828-232-5867, KJarrett@CITIZEN-TIMES.com

THE NEWS & OBSERVER
P.O. Box 191, Raleigh, NC  27602
215 S. McDowell St., Raleigh, NC 27601
(919) 829-4500, (919) 829-4560, (919) 829-4888, fax
newsobserver.com
Steve Ruinsky, sports editor, steve.ruinsky@newsobserver.com 
Jessica Giglio assistant sports editor, jgiglio@newsobserver.com 
Luke DeCock, columnist, ldecock@newsobserver.com

GREENSBORO NEWS & RECORD
P.O. Box 20848, Greensboro, NC  27420
200 E. Market St., Greensboro, NC 27401
(336) 373-7000, (336) 373-7062, (336) 373-7067, fax
news-record.com
Eddie Wooten, sports editor, (336) 373-7093, eddie.wooten@greensboro.com 
Ed Hardin, sports reporter, (336) 373-7069, edhardin@greensboro.com 
Joe Sirera, assistant sports editor, (336) 373-7034, joe.sirera@greensboro.com 

THE ENQUIRER-JOURNAL
P.O. Box 5040, Monroe, NC 28111
500 W. Jefferson St., Monroe, NC 28112
704-289-1541
enquirerjournal.com
Sports Dept., news@theej.com, (704)289-1541
Justin Murdock, sports reporter, (704)289-2224, jmurdock@theej.com
Jerry Snow, sports editor, (704)261-2225, jsnow@theej.com

THE STATE
P.O. Box 1333, Columbia, SC  29202
1401 Shop Rd., Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 771-6161, (803) 771-8470, sports, (803) 771-8613, fax
thestate.com
Rick Millians, sports executive editor, rmillians@thestate.com 
Craig McHugh, deputy sports editor, state@thestate.com 
Neil White, sports reporter, (803) 771-8643, nwhite@thestate.com 
Meredith Sheffer, assistant sports editor, msheffer@thestate.com 
David Cloninger, sports reporter, dcloninger@thestate.com
Matt Connolly sports reporter, mconnolly@thestate.com 
Benjamin Breiner, sports reporter, bbreiner@thestate.com
Josh Kendall, sports reporter, jkendall@thestate.com 

TELEVISION
WBTV-TV 3 (CBS)
1 Julian Price Pl, Charlotte, NC 28208
(704) 374-3500, (704) 374-3711, sports, (704) 374-3671, fax
wbtv.com
Delano Little, sports director, (704)374-3711, dlittle@wbtv.com
Nate Wimberly, nwimberly@wbtv.com 
Ashley Stroehlein, sports reporter, astroehlein@wbtv.com

WCCB-TV 18 (FOX)
1 Television Pl, Charlotte, NC 28205
(704) 372-1800
wccbcharlotte.com
Brandon Davidow, sports anchor, bdavidow@wccbcharlotte.com
Kelli Bartik, sports anchor, kbartik@wccbcharlotte.com  
Jeff Zell, sports anchor, jzell@wccbcharlotte.com

WCNC-TV 36 (NBC)
1001 Woodridge Center Dr., Charlotte, NC 28217
(704) 329-3636, 704-329-3600, news, (704) 357-4975, fax
wcnc.com
Russ Owens, sports anchor, rowens@wcnc.com

WSOC-TV 9 (ABC)
P.O. Box 34665, Charlotte, NC  28234
1901 N. Tryon St.,  Charlotte, NC 28206
(704) 338-9999, 704-335-4871, news, (704) 335-4736, fax
wsoctv.com, assignment@wsoc-tv.com 
Phil Orban, sports director, phil.orban@wsoc-tv.com  

WFMY-TV 2 (CBS)
P.O. Box TV 2, Greensboro, NC 27420
1615 Phillips Ave., Greensboro, NC 27405
(336) 379-9369, (336) 273-9433, fax
wfmynews2.com
Liz Crawford, sports anchor, lizcrawford@wfmy.com
Larry Audras, President and General Manager, laudras@wfmy.com

WGHP-TV 8 (FOX)
HP-8, High Point, NC 27271
2005 Francis St., High Point, NC 27263
(336) 841-8888, (336) 841-6397, news, (336) 841-2288, fax
myfox8.com
Danny Harnden, sports anchor, danny.harnden@wghp.com
Kevin Connolly, sports anchor, Kevin.Connolly@wghp.com

WHKY-TV 14
P.O. Box 1059, Hickory, NC  28603
526 Main Ave. SE, Hickory, NC 28602
(828) 322-5115, (828) 322-1290, office, (828) 322-8256, fax
whky.com
Jason Savage, sports director, (828) 322-5115, ext.110, jsavage@whky.com 
Jim Karas, news director, (828) 322-5115, ext. 111, jkaras@whky.com

WXII-TV 12 (NBC)
P.O. Box 11847, Winston Salem, NC 27116-1847
700 Coliseum Dr., Winston Salem, NC 27106
(336)721-9944 , (336) 703-6200, news, (336) 721-0856, fax
wxii12.com
Kenny Beck, sports director, (336) 703-6200, kbeck@hearst.com
Brian Formica, sports director, (336) 721-9944, bformica@hearst.com 
Chris Lea, weekend sports, (336) 721-9944, clea@hearst.com

WNCN-TV 17 (NBC)
1205 Front St., Raleigh, NC 27609
(919) 836-1717, (919) 835-6364, (919) 836-1747, fax
wncn.com
Penn Holderness, sports director, pholderness@wncn.com 
Charlie Norton, assignment desk, cnorton@wncn.com 
Andrea Parquet-Taylor, news director, aparquet-taylor@wncn.com 
sports@wncn.com
Todd Gibson, sports reporter, tgibson@wncn.com 
Nikki Kay, sports reporter, nkay@wncn.com

WRAL-TV 5 (CBS)
P.O. Box 12000, Raleigh, NC 27605-2000
2619 Western Blvd., Raleigh, NC 27606
(919) 821-8555, (919) 821-8600, news, (919) 821-8566, fax
wral.com
assignmentdesk@wral.com 
Brad Simmons, sports producer, bsimmons@wral.com 
Jared Fialko, sports reporter, jfialko@wral.com
Ken Medlin, sports reporter, kmedlin@wral.com 

WTVD-TV 11 (ABC)
411 Liberty St., Durham, NC 27701
(919) 899-3600, (919) 687-2218, news, (919) 687-4373, fax
319 Fayetteville Street, Suite 107, Raleigh, NC 27601
(919) 683-1111
abclocal.go.com/wtvd
Mark Armstrong, sports director, mark.armstrong@abc11.com 
Joe Mazur, sports anchor, joe.mazur@abc11.com 
Ngozi Ekeledo, sports multimedia journalist, ngozi.ekeledo@abc11.com

RADIO
WFNA-AM/WFNZ-AM 610 (Sports)
1520 South Blvd., Ste 300, Charlotte, NC 28203
(704) 319-9369, (704) 319-3934, fax
wfnz.com 
charlotte.cbslocal.com
Brittney Cason, sports anchor, (704)319-9369  
DJ Scout, program director, (704) 319.3923, donald.stout@bbgi.com
Morning Show, mac@wfnz.com 
Primetime Show, primetime@wfnz.com

WBT-AM 1110 (CNN)
1 Julian Price Pl, Charlotte, NC 28208
(704) 374-3500, (704) 374-3889, fax
wbt.com
Jim Szoke, sports director, jszoke@wbt.com 
Brett McMillan, sports reporter, bmcmillan@carolina.rr.com 
Sharon Thorsland, sports reporter, sthorsland@wbt.com

WHKY-AM 1290 (ESPN)
526 Main Ave. SE, Hickory, NC 28602
(828) 322-1290, (828) 322-8256, fax
whky.com
Jason Savage, sports director, (704) 374.3500, jsavage@whky.com

WMFR-AM 1230 (ABC/ESPN)
875 W. 5th St., Winston Salem, NC 27101
(336) 885-2191, (336) 777-3915, fax
triadsports.com
Matt Clark, operations manager, mclark@curtismedia.com 
Kim Seltef, station manager, kseltef@wsjs.com

WSIC-AM 1400 (ESPN)
1117 Radio Rd., Statesville, NC 28677
(704) 872-6345, (704) 873-6921, fax
wsicweb.com
Chris Hoke, news director, hokec@wsicweb.com 
Tim Sherrill, program director, ext. 246, tsherrill@wsicweb.com 
Kena Cooper, executive producer, ext. 224, kc@wsicweb.com 
Bob Barber, host/producer, (704)872-6345 

WISE-AM 1400 (ESPN)
1190 Patton Ave., Asheville, NC 28806
(828) 259-9695, (828) 253-5619, fax
Bill McClement, program director, bmcclement@avlradio.com
Neal Sharpe, operations manager, nsharpe@avlradio.com

WCMC-FM 99.9 (Sports News Network)
3100 Highwoods Blvd. Ste. 140, Raleigh, NC 27604
(919) 890-6299, (919) 890-6199, fax
Dennis Glasgow, program director, (919) 890-6305, dglasgow@999thefan.com 
Luanna Lane, promotions director, llane@999thefan.com 
Adam Gold, on air personality, agold@999thefan.com

WDNC-AM 620 (ABC, Sports News Network)
3100 Highwoods Blvd. Ste. 140, Raleigh, NC 27604
(919) 890-6299, (919) 890-6101, (919)890-6146, fax
620thebull.com
Brian Maloney, general manager, (919) 890-6302, bmaloney@999thefan.com 
Dennis Glasgow, program director, (919) 890-6305, dglasgow@999thefan.com
Mike Maniscalco, on-air personality, mmaniscalco@999thefan.com